Voronezh State Puppet Theater of V. A. Volkhovsky



Russia, Voronezh

Voronezh State Puppet Theater of V. A. Volkhovsky was founded in 1925 at Voronezh State University by N.M. Bezubtsev and since then has passed its creative way to the world fame. Tours throughout Europe, the most prestigious international festivals, prizes and awards ... And most importantly - the unfailing love of public.

The theater building was built in 1984 under the direction of V.P. Anischev according to the design of remarkable architects and sculptors. In 1986, the artistic direction of the theater was entrusted to People's artist of Russia, laureate of the State Prize of the Russian Federation V.A. Volkhovsky, who turned the traditional idea of ​​the puppet theater as children's entertainment and created a unique repertoire, the fame of which is perpetuated in the world encyclopedia of theatrical art. On the example of his productions, students are taught in Russian universities.

And now the theater is widely popular in Russia and abroad. “Kashtanka” by A. Chekhov, “King Lear” by W. Shakespeare, “Magic Ring” by A. Platonov, performances of the unique “baby” scene - participants of international festivals, tours in Moscow, St. Petersburg and other cities and countries.

Winner of the Theater Prize named for F. Volkov.

Website: https://www.puppet-shut.ru/

Воронежский государственный театр кукол В. А. Вольховского



Россия, г. Воронеж

Воронежский государственный театр кукол «Шут» имени В.А.Вольховского был создан в 1925 году в Воронежском государственном университете Н.М.Беззубцевым и с тех пор прошел свой творческий путь до мировой известности. Гастроли по всей Европе, престижнейшие международные фестивали, призы и награды…  А главное – неизменная любовь публики.

Здание театра построено в 1984 году под руководством В.П.Анищева по проекту замечательных архитекторов и скульпторов. В 1986 году художественное руководство театром было поручено нар. Арт. России Лауреату Госпремии РФ В.А.Вольховскому, который перевернул традиционное представление о театре кукол как о детском развлечении и создал уникальный репертуар, слава о котором увековечена в мировых энциклопедиях театрального искусства. На примере его постановок обучают студентов впрофильных вузах России.

И сейчас театр имеет широкую популярность в стране и за рубежом. «Каштанка» А.П.Чехова, «Король Лир» В.Шекспира, «Волшебное кольцо» А.Платонова, спектакли уникальной «малышкиной» сцены – участники международных фестивалей, гастролей в Москве, С-Петербурге, других городах и странах.

Лауреат театральной премии им. Ф.Волкова.

Сайт: https://www.puppet-shut.ru/