Murmansk Regional Puppet Theater



Russia, Murmansk

The founder of the children's theater in the Polar region was Leningrad actor Viktor Alexanrovich Podobedov. With a group of talented young enthusiasts, he came to the city of Khibinogorsk (now Kirovsk) and organized the Khibinogorsk Theater of the Small Spectator (TEMZ) on August 21, 1933. The first performance of the new theater was “Ivashka-batrachonok”.

In 1940, the theater received the status of a regional one and became the Murmansk regional puppet theater.

During the Great Patriotic War, actors performed in hospitals, evacuation centers, units and subunits of the Karelian Front armies, on ships of the Northern Fleet. In 1944, all participants of the performances and anti-fascist programs of the Murmansk Puppet Theater were awarded the medals "For the Defense of the Soviet Polar region" by the Decree of the Supreme Soviet of the USSR, and the Supreme Commander I. V. Stalin declared gratitude to the theater.

The Ministry of the Armed Forces and the Ministry of Health awarded the team Honorary diplomas "For the patronage work in the Armed Forces" and "For the care of the wounded."

On December 3, 1949 by the decision of the Murmansk Regional Executive Committee, the puppet theater is transferred from Kirovsk to the regional center -  Murmansk.

1972 was a significant year for the theater team and a major event in the cultural life of the city and region: the puppet theater of Murmansk found stationary premises at the address: Sofia Perovskoy str., 21a.

The team of the Murmansk Puppet Theater has become widely known in the country.

The international prestige of the Northern puppeteers has significantly grown.

Murmansk Puppet Theater held the III International Puppet Theaters Festival of the Barents Region (2001), and according to feedback from native and foreign colleagues, the festival was held at the highest organizational and artistic level.

The team represents Russia at prestigious international theater forums and wins honorary and well-deserved awards: International Jury Diploma for the play “Wings of Thumbelina” at the festival of children's theaters in Serbia (2003), II place and “Silver Knight” for the play “Crane feathers "at the festival “Golden Knight” in Minsk, 2005

In 2011, the theater again hosts guests from the Nordic countries at the VIII International  Puppet Theaters Festival of the Barents Region.

Murmansk Regional Puppet Theater successfully implements projects to show its performances in remote cities and villages of the Kola Peninsula, actively participates in the federal program “Big Tours”, in which there are numerous exchange tours with many theaters from other cities of Russia.

The best directors and artists of our country work in our theater.

The theater does not stop at what has already been achieved and tries to always be interesting to its audience.

In 2019, the Murmansk Puppet Theater became the nominee of the 25th National Theater Award “Golden Mask” with the play “Angel”.

Over the years, the activity of the theater has significantly expanded - the number of performances has increased, as well as the interest in the theater among Murmansk spectators. In the early 2000s, there was a serious question about providing the theater with its own separate building. As a result of years of searching for suitable premises, in 2012 the governor of the Murmansk region decided to transfer the building of the former Murmansk garrison House of Officers to the puppet theater. At the moment, a major overhaul of the building at Lenin Str. 27 is at an active pace. We hope very much that we will meet the new creative season of 2020 within the walls of the new building of  Murmansk Regional Puppet Theater.

Website: http://murmanpuppet.ru/

Мурманский областной театр кукол



Россия, г. Мурманск.         

Основатель детского театра в Заполярье – ленинградский актер Виктор  Алексанрович Подобедов. С группой талантливых молодых энтузиастов он приехал в строящийся город Хибиногорск (ныне Кировск) и организовал Хибиногорский Театр маленького зрителя (ТЕМЗ) 21 августа 1933 года. Первым спектаклем нового театра стал «Ивашка-батрачонок».

         В 1940 г. театр получил статус областного и стал Мурманским областным театром кукол.

         Во время Великой Отечественной войны актеры выступали в госпиталях, эвакопунктах, частях и подразделениях армий Карельского фронта, на кораблях Северного флота.  В 1944 г. все участники спектаклей и антифашистских программ Мурманского театра кукол Указом Президиума Верховного Совета СССР были награждены медалями «За оборону Советского Заполярья», а Верховный Главнокомандующий И. В. Сталин объявил театру благодарность.

        Министерство Вооруженных Сил и Министерство Здравоохранения вручили коллективу Почетные грамоты «За шефскую работу в Вооруженных силах» и «За обслуживание раненых».

       3 декабря 1949 г. решением Мурманского облисполкома, театр кукол переводится из Кировска в областной центр – город Мурманск.

1972 год стал знаменательным для коллектива и крупным событием в культурной жизни города и области: театр кукол Мурманска обрел стационарное помещение по адресу: ул. Софьи Перовской, дом 21а.

         Коллектив Мурманского театра кукол стал широко известным в стране.    

Существенно вырос международный авторитет кукольников Севера.

Именно Мурманскому театру было доверено проведение Ш Международного фестиваля театров кукол стран Баренцрегиона (2001 г.) и по отзывам отечественных и зарубежных коллег фестиваль был проведен на самом высоком организационном и художественном уровне.

        Коллектив достойно представляет Россию на престижных международных театральных форумах и в честной борьбе завоевывает почетные и заслуженные награды: Международный Диплом жюри за спектакль «Крылья Дюймовочки»  на фестивале детских театров в Сербии (2003 г.), II место и «Серебряный витязь» за спектакль «Журавлиные перья» на фестивале «Золотой витязь» в Минске, 2005 г.

В 2011 году театр вновь принимает у себя гостей из Северных стран на VIII Фестивале театров кукол стран Баренцева региона.

Мурманский областной театр кукол успешно реализует проекты по показу своих спектаклей в отдаленных городах и поселках Кольского края, активно участвует в Федеральной программе «Большие гастроли», в рамках которой осуществлены многочисленные обменные гастроли со многими театрами из других городов России.

В театре работают над постановками лучшие режиссеры и художники нашей страны.

Театр не останавливается на достигнутом и старается быть всегда интересным своему зрителю.

В 2019 году Мурманский театр кукол стал номинантом 25-й Национальной театральной Премии «Золотая маска» со спектаклем «Ангелочек».

Сайт: http://murmanpuppet.ru/