Arkhangelsk Puppet Theater



Russia, Arkhangelsk

The Archangelsk Puppet Theatre is the only professional puppet theatre of the Archangelsk region.

It was founded in 1933 and celebrated its 85t anniversary in 2018. 

The theatre twice got the National Theatre Award “Golden Mask” (1996, 2003).

In 2018 the theatre became laureate of National Theatre Award "Harlequine" "For the major contribution to development of Russian children theatre" (Special award of The Union of Theatre Workers of Russian Federation).
The theater represented Arkhangelsk and Russia in many internationals festivals in  Russia and abroad . Its plays were presented to people of Germany, Greece, France (Paris, Avignon), Norway, Finland, Sweden,  Ukrain, Belarus.

 Since 1986 Arkhangelsk Puppet Theatre is the group member  of International Assotiation of Puppeteers UNIMA.

 Today theatre has about 50 performances, 12 of them are for adult audience. 
In 2018 there are 22 actors in the theatre troupe.

Audience comes to Arkhangelsk puppet theatre not only to performances. Its Literature and Theatre Salon, meetings with actors, celebraions, conferences, excursions, family club "TOLK" lessons and other activities attract to the theatre wide range of friends.

 In 2018 theatre celebrates its 85th Anniversary, and at the same time the reconstruction of theatre building was completed. So now the theatre has new fully accomplished building, and new era for its development began.

Website: http://www.arhpuppet.ru/

Архангельский театр кукол



Россия, г. Архангельск

Архангельский театр кукол является единственным профессиональным театром кукол Архангельской области.

Он был основан в 1933 году и в 2018 году отметил своё восьмидесятипятилетие.

Театр дважды становился лауреатом Национальной театральной премии «Золотая Маска» (1996, 2003 гг.).

В 2018 г. театр стал лауреатом Национальной театральной премии «Арлекин»

«За весомый вклад в развитие детского театра России» (Специальная премия Союза театральных деятелей РФ).

Спектакли театра представляли город и страну на крупнейших фестивалях в России и за рубежом. С искусством театра познакомились зрители Германии, Греции, Франции (Париж, Авиньон), Норвегии, Финляндии, Швеции Республики Беларусь, Украины.

С 1986 г. Архангельский театр кукол - коллективный член Международной ассоциации кукольников UNIMA.

Сегодня в репертуаре около 50 спектаклей, из них 12 – для взрослых зрителей.

В 2018 году труппа состоит из 22 актеров.

Зрители приходят в Архангельский театр кукол не только на спектакли. Представления Литературно-театральной гостиной, встречи с актерами, праздники, семинары, экскурсии, занятия в семейном зрительском клубе «ТОЛК» - эти и другие формы работы собрали вокруг театра широкий круг единомышленников и друзей.

В 2018, в год 85-летнего юбилея, в театре произошло важное и радостное событие: закончилась реконструкция, в результате которой у кукольников и их зрителей появилось новое, соответствующее всем современным требованиям, здание. В жизни театра начался новый этап.

Сайт: http://www.arhpuppet.ru/